Minutes of a meeting of the Resources and Fire and Rescue Overview and Scrutiny held on 17 May 2016

Present:

Members of the Committee (Appointed by Council on 17 May 2016)

Councillors John Appleton, Neil Dirveiks, Peter Fowler, Keith Kondakor, Phillip Morris-Jones and Chris Saint

Others present:

Councillors John Beaumont, Sarah Boad, Mike Brain, Peter Butlin, Richard Chattaway, Chris Clark, Jeff Clarke, Alan Cockburn, Yousef Dahmash, Corinne Davies, Jenny Fradgley, Bill Gifford, Mike Gittus, Colin Hayfield, Bob Hicks, John Holland, Julie Jackson, Philip Johnson, Kam Kaur, Danny Kendall, Joan Lea, Keith Lloyd, Jeff Morgan, Peter Morson, Brain Moss, Bill Olner, Maggie O'Rourke, Dave Parsons, Mike Perry, Caroline Phillips, Wallace Redford, Clive Rickhards, Howard Roberts, Kate Rolfe, Jerry Roodhouse, Izzi Seccombe, Dave Shilton, Bob Stevens, Jenny St. John, June Tandy, Heather Timms, Angela Warner, Alan Webb, Mary Webb, John Whitehouse and Chris Williams.

1. General

(1) Apologies for absence

Councillors Nicola Davies, Brian Hawkes, Bernard Kirton and Matt Western.

(2) Members' Disclosures of pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests

None

2. Election of Chair

The Chair of Council called for nominations for Chair of the Resources and Fire and Rescue Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

Councillor Neil Dirveiks proposed that Councillor Matt Western be elected Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor Chris Saint.

There were no other nominations.

Resolved

That Councillor Matt Western be elected Chair of the Resources and Fire and Rescue Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing municipal year.



2 Election of Vice Chair

The Chair of the Council called for nominations for Vice-Chair.

Councillor Peter Fowler proposed that Councillor Phillip Morris-Jones be elected Vice Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor Chris Saint.

There were no other nominations.

Resolved

That Councillor Phillip Morris-Jones be elected Vice Chair of the Resources and Fire and Rescue Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting rose at 5.08 p.m.	
	 Chair

